مكتب طبي

ممرضة ليفي

تقدم Alicia Levy ، ممرضة المدرسة لدينا ، خدمات تمريض ماهرة للطلاب ذوي الاحتياجات الموثقة ، واكتشاف الحالات من خلال مراجعة اختبارات الوافدين الجدد ، وجدولة الطلاب لتقييم الطبيب. يتم إرسال الإحالات إلى الوالدين / الأوصياء إذا كانت هناك حاجة لمزيد من التقييم. توفر Nurse Levy إدارة الحالة المستمرة للطلاب الذين يعانون من مشاكل صحية حادة ومزمنة لتأكيد حصول الطلاب على الخدمات الموصوفة لهم.

تنفذ Nurse Levy برنامج الخيارات الصحية والنشاط البدني (HOP) لمساعدة الأطفال والأسر على تطوير أنماط حياة صحية. توفر التقييم السريري والتثقيف الصحي والاستشارات والإحالات إلى الموارد المتاحة في المجتمع لعائلات الطلاب الذين لديهم مؤشر كتلة الجسم (BMI) أكبر من 99٪.

توفر Nurse Levy الوقاية المستمرة و / أو احتواء الأمراض المعدية أو التهديدات البيئية لطلابنا.

سجلات التحصين

لم تعد وزارة الصحة والصحة العقلية (DOHMH) تصدر بطاقات التطعيم الصفراء للمرضى في عيادات التطعيم التابعة لها. بدلاً من ذلك ، سيتم إعطاء المرضى نسخة مطبوعة من تاريخ التطعيمات واللقاحات التي تم إعطاؤها في الزيارة. يوفر سجل التحصين الجديد مزيدًا من المعلومات ، وهو واضح ومقروء ، ويعطي تاريخ الموعد التالي ومعلومات حول اللقاحات الأخرى التي قد يوصى بها. قد يستمر الآباء في تقديم معلومات التطعيم إلى المدارس باستخدام نموذج فحص الوافد الجديد المكتمل (CH-205) ، أو سجل من سجل التحصين على مستوى المدينة في DOHMH ، أو نسخة مطبوعة من سجل طبي إلكتروني موقع من قبل الطبيب أو الممرضة الممارس ، أو بطاقة صفراء موقعة.

اتصل بممرضة المدرسة ، Alecia Levy: (718) 346-8103 ، تحويلة. 1121

اتصل بمساعدنا الصحي Alana Williams: (718) 346-8103 ، تحويلة. 1131

PS 233 - مدرسة لانجستون هيوز

الفاكس: 718-345-3078

9301 شارع ب
بروكلين ، نيويورك 11236

  • Go to P.S. 233's Facebook page
  • Go to P.S. 233's Instagram Page

MEDICAL OFFICE

Nurse Levy

Alicia Levy, our School Nurse, offers skilled nursing services to students with documented need, case finding by review of new entrant exams, and scheduling students for physician evaluations. Referrals are sent to parents/guardians if further assessment is needed. Nurse Levy provides ongoing case management for students with identified acute and chronic health problems to confirm students are receiving their prescribed services. 

Nurse Levy implements the Healthy Options and Physical Activity Program (HOP) to help children and families develop healthy lifestyles. She provides clinical assessment, health education, counseling, and referrals to available resources in the community for families of students with a Body Mass Index (BMI) greater than 99%.

​Nurse Levy provides ongoing prevention and/or containment of communicable disease or environmental threats to our students.  

Immunization Records

The Department of Health and Mental Hygiene (DOHMH) no longer issues yellow vaccination cards to patients at its immunization clinics.  Instead, patients will be given a print out of their vaccination history and the vaccines administered at the visit.  The new immunization record provides more information, is clear and legible, and gives the date of next appointment and information about other vaccines that may be recommended.  Parents may continue to provide immunization information to schools by using the completed new entrant examination form (CH-205), a record from the DOHMH Citywide Immunization Registry, a print out from an electronic medical record signed by a physician or nurse practitioner, or a signed yellow card.

Contact our School Nurse, Alecia Levy: (718) 346-8103, Ext. 1121

 

Contact our Health Aide, Alana Williams: (718) 346-8103, Ext. 1131

P.S. 233 - The Langston Hughes School

FAX: 718-345-3078

9301 Avenue B
Brooklyn, NY 11236

  • Go to P.S. 233's Facebook page
  • Go to P.S. 233's Instagram Page